Pornic tourisme - What to visit and what to do in Pornic en Loire Atlantique ?
Reservation

Tourism in Pornic

Pornic

Discover Pornic during your stay at the Vallons de l'Océan campsite! In the traditional Breton country of the Pays de Retz, the small town is a jewel of the Jade coast, located on the bay of Bourgneuf opposite the island of Noirmoutier.

- Pornic's most beautiful places of interest -

The destination PornicIt is beaches and coves among the most beautiful of the Atlantic coast, architectural treasures, an exciting history and precious know-how to discover. To the south of the Loire estuary, about fifty kilometres from Nantes, discover the charm of the southernmost port in Brittany. Among the most beautiful places of interest in Pornic is the 13th century castle, a true emblem of the destination. Around the castle, the medieval village with its narrow streets and staircases is a charming place to stroll around. The walk along the quays allows you to admire the most recent seaside villas in Belle Époque style. The walk continues on the customs officers' path, which overlooks and connects sublime creeks with wild scenery. History and archaeology enthusiasts, make the most of your stay. camping in Pornic to discover the tumulus des Mousseaux, the Moulin de la Motte tumulus, the Pré d'Air dolmen and the Joselière dolmen. Among the remarkable built heritage of the small town are the Renaissance manor house of La Touche, which regularly welcomed the writer and historian Jules Michelet, the 18th century covered market, the old casino and the church of Sainte-Marie.

- The best things to do in Pornic -

With its 15 kilometres of coastline on the Atlantic, its many beaches with varied scenery and its customs officers' trail, Pornic is above all a seaside destination, which promises you to take full advantage of the pleasures of the beach, lazing around, swimming, water sports or fishing on foot. From the port, you can take a cruise on old rigs, a unique opportunity to admire the fisheries that dot the coast from another point of view. In the heart of the town, the narrow streets are home to shops and craft workshops to stroll between. On the terrace of a restaurant or at a craftsman's, don't hesitate to taste the cheese rubbed with muscadet, a gourmet and fragrant local speciality.

Cultural highlights animate the city from the beginning to the end of the season, with the coffee song festival, the Spring Carnival, the street arts festival La Déferlante, or the Estivales which animate the whole city on Tuesdays and Fridays in July and August. During the Ailes Bleues festival, Pornic's skies are patrolled by the French patrol for a breathtaking air show. Sliding sports are in the spotlight during the Ride in Pornic, with the opportunity to try out fun and innovative water sports. Finally, for relaxation, take advantage of the à la carte treatments at the Pornic thalasso, a activity in Loire Atlantique of the most resourcing!

Pornic tourisme - Que visiter et que faire à Pornic en Loire Atlantique ?
Réservation
8.3
10

Note moyenne sur 456 avis

Voir les avis

Tourisme à Pornic

Pornic

Découvrez Pornic lors de votre séjour au camping des Vallons de l’Océan ! Dans le pays breton traditionnel du Pays de Retz, la petite cité est un joyau de la côte de Jade, situé sur la baie de Bourgneuf face à l’île de Noirmoutier.

- Les plus beaux lieux d'intérêt de Pornic -

La destination Pornic, c’est des plages et des criques parmi les plus belles du littoral Atlantique, des trésors architecturaux, une Histoire passionnante et des savoir-faire précieux à découvrir. Au sud de l’estuaire de la Loire, à une cinquantaine de kilomètres de Nantes, découvrez le charme du plus méridional des ports bretons. Parmi les plus beaux lieux d’intérêt de Pornic figure le château du 13e siècle, véritable emblème de la destination. Autour du château, le bourg médiéval avec ses ruelles et ses escaliers est un lieu plein de charme où se balader. La promenade qui longe les quais permet d’admirer de plus récentes villas balnéaires de style Belle Époque. La balade se poursuit sur le sentier des douaniers, qui surplombe et relie de sublimes criques au décor sauvage. Passionnés d’Histoire et d’archéologie, profitez de votre séjour camping à Pornic pour découvrir le tumulus des Mousseaux, le tumulus du Moulin de la Motte, le dolmen du Pré d’Air et le dolmen de la Joselière. Parmi le patrimoine bâti remarquable de la petite ville figurent enfin le manoir Renaissance de La Touche, qui accueillit régulièrement l’écrivain historien Jules Michelet, les halles du 18e siècle, l’ancien casino et l’église Sainte-Marie.

- Les meilleures activités à faire à Pornic -

Avec ses 15 kilomètres de littoral sur l’Atlantique, ses nombreuses plages aux décors variés et son sentier des douaniers, Pornic est avant tout une destination balnéaire, qui vous promet de profiter pleinement des plaisirs de la plage, du farniente, des baignades, des activités nautiques ou de la pêche à pied. Au départ du port vous sont proposées des croisières sur de vieux gréements, une occasion unique d’admirer les pêcheries qui parsèment la côte depuis un autre point de vue. Dans le cœur de ville, les ruelles abritent boutiques et ateliers d’artisanat entre lesquels flâner. À la terrasse d’un restaurant ou chez un artisan, n’hésitez pas à goûter le fromage frotté au muscadet, une spécialité locale gourmande et parfumée.

Des temps culturels forts animent la ville du début à la fin de la saison, avec le festival de la chanson de café, le carnaval de Printemps, le festival d’arts de la rue la Déferlante, ou encore les Estivales qui animent toute la ville les mardis et vendredis de juillet et d’août. Lors du festival des Ailes Bleues, le ciel de Pornic reçoit la patrouille de France pour un spectacle aérien époustouflant. Les sports de glisse sont à l’honneur lors du Ride in Pornic, avec la possibilité de tester des loisirs aquatiques funs et innovants. Pour la détente enfin, profitez des soins à la carte de la thalasso de Pornic, une activité en Loire Atlantique des plus ressourçantes !